Maybelline New York Fit Me Foundation Review |Liquid Tube Format

Hello people, I’m back with another cool review. I’m not really into make-up and I do it only during special occasions. So, ever since I stepped into the world of make-up, I’m a Maybelline lover. I have been using their Fit me foundation in the shade 128 and it gives me a good dewy finish. Recently they launched the foundation in a tube format and I had to give it a try and I can say it is smooth.

I will list the review into pointers –

  • This tube foundation is more like CC cream and it is smooth compared to the bottle foundation.
  • You can easily use it for daily wear as it’s not heavy
  • It doesn’t look bakey at all
  • It is super easy to blend without any sponge
  • If you have oily skin like me then make sure you blend a good amount of compact to keep it away from being too oily
  • Won’t last long for oily skin, your skin would still look good but it will start looking oily within 2 hours.
  • If you are someone who has dry skin then I would recommend you to moisturize your skin well before applying it.
  • Both bottle and tube foundation give the same effect like they cover your dark circles and some spots but acne is still clearly visible.
  • Limited tube foundation shades (as of now)

What’s the difference between the bottle and Tube Fit me foundation?There is no major changes as such. The pricing for both is different- The tube is for 299/- and the bottle is for 500/- but you can always get it at a great price during sale. I’m disappointed with the quantity of the tube foundation as per the price but otherwise it okay to keep it handy if you have after work/college celebration.I would rate it 7 out of 10 and I would vote for Fit Me bottle foundation though.I hope this helps you out to select the right one for your beautiful skin.Stay tuned for more and don’t forget to follow me on Instagram ( Thattallskinnygirl )

Leave a comment