My Char dham Yaatra

It’s not the ‘Char Dham Yatra’ that you are thinking of, these are my personal char Dham yatra that I have successfully completed! I mean, who doesn’t want to travel to the most beautiful places in the world, I’m sure even you have a few places added to your wish list. I too have many and I’m glad that I was successful in ticking off one of them. These places which are adventurous in their own unique way, every day I used to wake up and be surprised by the beauty of nature. My insta fam has seen everything! So without any further due let’s get started with my Char Dham Yatra experience.

1st Dham

1.Amritsar – This city has its own magic, all of sudden you are at peace. This was my second visit to Amritsar and the excitement, happiness and curiosity were no less. We had a long train journey and we were super exhausted so we planned to just relax and start our visit next morning, but the golden vibes were too strong, so we decided to take a ride at night and went to the Heart of Amritsar – The Golden Temple. The view was mesmerizing to the eyes, no doubt it is one of the most beautiful temples in India. When you sit there gazing The Golden temple, with every passing moment you realize how pure and beautiful it is, you are just lost in peace and you are not you anymore, you feel different.

At 12.00 am the people there were still working and serving others with full dedication and sweet smiles on their faces and that’s what makes it a great place.

With happy smiling faces, we left for our Amritsar tour next morning and again started off with The golden temple because why not!

PS – If you ever go there then don’t forget to try Ice tea from the stall next to the shoe locker, it is the best.

Well, after that we went to the Jallianwala Bagh Massacre, I’m sure most of you know about the history of Jallianwala Bagh Massacre so I won’t go in detail. I don’t know what to say about this tragic place, I remember as soon as I saw those bullets on the wall I had goosebumps imagining what must have happened.

IMG_20180530_130519.jpg

To have a small patriotic moment we further went to the most ‘fun’ and hardcore Bhartiya place, Wagha Border. Don’t judge me when I say ‘fun’ because here, the energy level never goes down no matter how sweaty or dizzy you feel because it’s all about India. It’s amazing to see two countries (Pakistan and India) representing their country in a very unique way. A huge shoutout to our Jawans.

We ended our first Dham Yatra after having dinner at a ‘dhaba’, kyuki agar Punjab aakar dhabe pe nahi khaya toh kya khaya!

After an overnight 12 hours journey, we reached to my second and favourite Dham – Manali.

2. Manali – My dream place ( and one of the places from my wishlist) As soon as we reached there, I was no more tired, the climate was so chilled and view just took my heart away.

We all got fresh and left for the MALL ROAD. I must say, the favourite food for people in here is for sure momos because in every second shop you would find momos. ( Don’t judge me but I’m not a momos fan so I switched to Maggie) As the sun was setting the cold climate was taking over but I was not over yet with the beauty, the tourist feels were too real and I’m a true lover of vintage things so we just hung around there for a while.

The next morning we left for Manali’s heaven – Solang valley.

PicsArt_06-01-04.15.12.jpg

The road towards the valley itself was so pretty that I just forget about my friends and was lost in the wind. The valley was high and till the time we reached up I was super cold, so I had Maggie and a hot cup of coffee ( I actually survived on these two the entire trip) after that I just started exploring. They had games and adventurous activities but I chose nature over anything.

We came back to our hotel and enjoyed a small campfire party.

Next day, I woke up with full excitement as I was going for my first adventure in life. On the way, I had rats jumping inside my tummy because, for the first time, I was going to do the most thrilling and amazing thing – RIVER RAFTING!

OMG! yes, I did that. While getting ready I stepped into the water and it was chilled, I had no guts left to do that but I knew I wanted to do that and it was my best decision.

From there we drove to my third Dham – Kasol

3 Kasol – Kasol has the best roads ever like I can walk them forever and keep loving the view. In Kasol, we stayed in tent camps which was another experience for me, I never did anything as such. We were in Kasol for very less time so in the evening we just explored the Kasol market and later enjoyed the campfire near the Parvati river.I just have one word for it, delightful. Actually, this place can perfectly describe “morning with a view”.

After breakfast, we left for the last Dham – TOSH

4 Tosh – I never googled what tosh looked like, I always thought it might be a small part but I was wrong, it was the most charming place I have ever visited. We didn’t explore tosh much because it was limited and the hotel was pretty much everything you needed in that climate. I was lucky enough to get the room with a view.

PicsArt_06-03-09.18.31.jpg

We all got fresh and came to the cafe zone (in the hotel itself) after surviving on coffee and Maggie I finally got some tasty variety here along with funky ambience and games to play. I had a relaxed evening and dinner with Sufi music.

We had a plan to trek towards Kheerganga but unfortunately due to certain circumstances that got cancelled and we extend our stay in tosh and we spent our day relaxing and taking rest after a hectic and adventurous week.

We left from this exquisite place and started heading back to Kasol for a while. Between Kasol and tosh there is this small place called Manikaran, I stepped down from the bus to tour this place and I’m glad I did or else I would have never discovered this divine place. I was at peace yet again. After a while I started my journey toward Kasol. It was 2 km from there so I started walking and I loved this small journey with drop dead gorgeous roads of Kasol.

PicsArt_06-05-06.59.34.jpg

Later, we headed towards Delhi and that was the end of my yatra. I made so many memories, new friends and had new adventures, in the end, that’s what matters, right?
I hope you enjoyed, keep reading and stay tuned for more.

Leave a comment